Current  Team Members

Blueberry Extension Coordinator

The secret of improved plant breeding, apart from science, is love” - Luther Burbank

Research Faculty

With great power comes great responsibility

Postdoctoral Associate

PhD Candidate

PhD Student

Data Manager, Webmaster and Logistic

If the walk is hard, it is because you are on the right path

Field Team Leader

Field & Lab Technician

Field Biologist and Coordinator

Biological Scientist

Postdoctoral Associate

PhD Student / Tissue Culture Specialist

Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known" - Carl Sagan

PhD Student

Tissue Culture Leader

Greenhouse Assistant

Cultivate peace and harmony with all

Sr. Biologist and Program Manager

Let's work together towards something better...

Postdoctoral Associate

PhD Candidate

Curiosity is the very basis of scientific discovery; if one replies that curiosity killed the cat, I say only that the cat died nobly.

PhD Student

Sometimes the greatest scientific breakthroughs happen because someone ignores the prevailing pessimism." - Nessa Carey Dunedin

PhD Student

“Research is to see what everybody else has seen, and to think what nobody else has thought.” – Albert Szent-Györgyi

M.Sc. Student

Field Team Leader

Field Assistant

Former Munoz Lab Team Members

Emily Rood
Ryan Cullen
Dr. Rodrigo Amadeu
Dr. Yang Fang
Lauren Scott
Matthew Davis
Joaquin Saavedra

Dr. Francesco Cappai
Dr. Ivone de Bem
Dr. Haley Sater
Diego Cabezas, MS


Jose Delgado
David Norden
Angela Echeverry
Collin LeFrois
Lindsey Brush
Alexandra Rucker, MS
Dr. Esteban Rios
Dr. Mehul Bhakta
Dr. Yolanda Lopez
Dr. Ken Quesenberry
Sam Harlam
Dr. Braulio Moraes
Madison Strain
Dr. Lin Xing

Dr. Ulisses Figueiredo
Dr. Matheus Basseggio
Dr. Hugo Ematne
Dr. Fernando Higino de Lima E Silva
Eli Isele
Felipe Cuevas
Mateus Pereira
Kaitlyn Quincy
Joel Whitehead
Dr. Luis Inostroza